Results 1 to 1 of 1
11-05-2008, 19:21 #1Sergeant
- Join Date
- Nov 2004
- New England
Massachusetts: Small amts of MJ now a civil offense
Anyone caught with an ounce or less of marijuana will no longer be considered a criminal in Massachusetts. Instead, they'll have to pay a $100 fine and be forced to turn over the drug.
If they're under 18, they'll have to complete a drug awareness course or face a stiffer, $1,000 fine. Parents or legal guardians must also be notified. Law goes into effect in 30 days"A wise man knows everything, a shrewd man knows everybody"