Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

1911 Recommendations

Well, it is about time for me to purchase my 2007 gun , and I have been itching for a 1911. I am thinking very hard about a Kimber.

What are your past experiences with various 1911s? Likes and dislikes about each brand? Recommendations?

Kimbers are nice, I think better than the average Springfield. However, they are generally more expensive since they don't have many lower end models like SA. Just do your homework about the schwarzt safety they use. Try to get a series one model like the warrior, it doesn't have the extra firing pin safety.

I went the custom route and got myself a Les Baer full size model. Very sweet.