Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

Page 1 of 9 123456789 LastLast

ATF - Keep on Rockin' in the Hire Mode (05/15)

With apologies to Neil Young, read the first post in the last thread HERE, and rock on.
    ret.

Had a pre-screen interview a few months ago and it went well. Waiting on a written invite.

That GS-5/7/9 is a killer but it would be a nice problem to have.

Quote Originally Posted by finyank13 View Post
    Had a pre-screen interview a few months ago and it went well. Waiting on a written invite.

That GS-5/7/9 is a killer but it would be a nice problem to have.
    Hate to be the bearer of bad news, but the invites went out a few weeks ago. The open period has ended.

This is true, I received my invitation and applied in mid April. I am a Border Patrol Agent of 6 years with Task Force Experience with the DEA. I have almost 2 years of schooling but no degree.

Quote Originally Posted by Pi, Esq. View Post
    Hate to be the bearer of bad news, but the invites went out a few weeks ago. The open period has ended.
    Sorry I should have been more clear, I received the email from them and applied to the post on USAJOBS in late April.....

I am waiting on a test date.

Anyone know if there will be a new announcement for this year?

kzvo91, ATF has not been using posted announcements for special agent hiring for a couple of years now. Follow the hyperlink in the first post of this thread for more information, but in sum persons interested in applying will want to contact the Field Division recruiter for the division covering their state.
    ret.

Quote Originally Posted by ATF SAC View Post
    kzvo91, ATF has not been using posted announcements for special agent hiring for a couple of years now. Follow the hyperlink in the first post of this thread for more information, but in sum persons interested in applying will want to contact the Field Division recruiter for the division covering their state.